There’s no time for fashion sense

I looked in the mirror and wondered what was I thinking. I’m not good at fashion in general. Couple that with having next to no time to shop for myself and being clueless on the latest fashion trends, and it just doesn’t go well. After arriving home tonight from activities, I noticed the old pair of jeans I had on by Ralph Lauren. There are extra pockets on my rear that make my backside look bigger than it already is. Why did I buy these? Really, what was my thought process on this or RL’s for making them? I looked like a wanna-be cowgirl. I guess I should view myself in the mirror before I leave next time.

20121024-195745.jpg

3 responses

  1. I love your sense of humour! At least you’re in great shape to rock even those extra pockets, ha! Maybe this will help with your busy schedule to narrow down your shopping: http://rococoreport.com/2012/01/23/rococo-wardrobe-essentials/

  2. You are too much, but I can tell you I don’t feel like I’m rockin anything at this point in my life.
    You and your site are lovely. I must admit I’m envious of having time to work on things like fashion and my house. My free time is spent studying order of operations and diagramming sentences.
    TLC should do a make-over show for homeschooling Moms like me. Would could use the help!
    If my dreamy dreams ever take off one day, I’ll hire you to help me accessorize!
    Best..Joy

  3. Awe, well best of luck in your work/study time. Lord knows being a mommy is a full time job already :)! Thanks for the kind words – xo, RR

Leave a comment