Daily Archives: May 7th, 2013

My management skills

Yesterday, most of the morning was spent on chores. I love to start the week with the house in order. However, the downside is the activity puts me behind in teaching their subjects. Pros and cons to each scenario. Combine that with the fact that we skyped our French lesson in the afternoon and had lunch so we really didn’t start covering our core subjects until 2:00. That scene causes me mild anxiety even though our day had been beneficial in a different way. Still, those benefits don’t get me out of what I want and need to cover with them. So, we were still discussing spelling words, phonics, decimals, and three-paragraph compositions at 10:30 last night. Activities and the gym usually happen in the afternoon, so I have to work around those.
One plus-painted my fingernails at midnight while reading on the early French explorers! I’m trying a gel-like polish to see if the color will last longer because let’s face it, who has time to paint their nails?!

Well, off to the races..

20130507-082318.jpg

20130507-082313.jpg