Daily Archives: November 9th, 2012

Tears and attitude

We covered a great deal of math this morning. It wasn’t all that fun. I was met with disgruntled and talking-under-the breath responses by my oldest son along with crocodile tears by my daughter. These types of moments are exhausting for a teacher. I think their responses were partly from frustration and partly from laziness. “Too bad”, I say to them. “Get over it. If you don’t understand something we will gladly go over it until you do, but sorry, some things you just have to learn.” Yes, I likely sound like a drill sergeant, but I’m just not a fan of not being a hard worker no matter what the task is.
Made it to the gym. I need the change of scenery after being in the house all day.
Up late again going through our academics..

20121108-234331.jpg