2 kids are easy

Hubby and I played tag team today.  I assume most families are like ours in which your weekends aren’t really weekends anymore. They’re just a continuation of the weekly circus.

Today looked like this:

-wake-up 8ish for both Hubby and me, he’d had a few hours of sleep

-Hubby leaves with second son, picks up soccer team member for older son’s team to take him to another soccer team member’s house, then drives 45 mins to soccer game for second son, breakfast in route

-I get other 3 ready to leave, dressed and fed

-sitter picks up daughter and drives her to ballet

-I drive oldest son to an audition with third son

-Hubby and second son pick up daughter at ballet

-My 2 and I meet hubby and the other 2 at Boy Scouts Banquet

-Hubby and oldest 2 sons leave for 2-day soccer tournament that he is coaching one hour away opposite direction from previous soccer game

-I leave with bottom 2 to drive to watch gymnastics tournament 45 mins. away

-Bottom 2 and I swing by toy store:)

-Bottom 2 and I meet my girlfriend for dinner, Chinese food

-Day ends around 9:00 back home

Nutty, I know, and it’s all self-induced.  Why do we do this to ourselves?  Because we want to provide maximum opportunities and exposures at a young age in hopes that something might strongly trigger their interest.  These activities also teach discipline and committment, all good characteristics to have in the job world. I was laughing with my mother, telling her how enjoyable it was to just have the 2 kids to corral.  Not that I don’t love to have the 4 kids. Of course, I do, but logistically, it was much easier getting around in the city with just the 2:)

And to top the day off, I discovered a giant pimple on my chin.  Really?!!  As if dealing with saggy skin and wrinkles wasn’t enough in middle age.

Well, back to the reality of academics tomorrow..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_9785 IMG_9840 IMG_9842OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a comment