Suicides

I’ve been made aware of several young adult suicides that have occurred in the last couple of weeks, so these tragedies have been on my mind. Thoughts go out to these families in mourning, and the question is likely asked, “Why?” I don’t know the answer to this question for these kids. Was the pressure too great? You worry about this as a parent. What’s the right balance of pushing your child to meet their potential versus too much that would cause anxiety or depression?
Another day of academics and sports for us today. I recently purchased Wordly Wise 3000 through the homeschool-buyers co-op. I have their books in our library collection, but I have never really utilized them. This time I purchased their online program for a variety of grades. The kids just took their pretests today, so I’ll have to post later if they liked their lessons.

20140213-015241.jpg

20140213-015249.jpg

http://www.homeschoolbuyersco-op.org/Wordly-Wise-3000-Online-faqs/

Leave a comment