Daily Archives: March 14th, 2013

Happy Pi day to you

http://www.pidayprinceton.com/

I hope Pi day brings an early spring..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The home stretch

I’ve talked before about seasons and how changes can be bitter sweet.  In two weeks our time at Excelsior (our local homeschool cooperative) will come to an end. I’ve decided to take a break from outside responsibilities for next year so that I can give myself the opportunity to regroup and refresh what we will be doing at home.  I’m excited to see where that path may lead us.  Maybe we’ll have more time to travel or experience some of the community classes offered that we normally couldn’t attend.  Maybe the schedule or lack-thereof will take a bit of stress off of me and give me the needed time to work on my own interests such as the “Dr. Joy” medical series.  It is fun to think about, but I know I will miss so many aspects of Excelsior, the community, the academic rigor, the friends, the sense of belonging to a special group. I’ll be spending quite a bit of time over the next two weeks prepping for our upcoming Friends and Family night.  I love this night because the event provides the environment for the students to showcase some of the things that they’ve learned over the past school year.  I really get giddy about the whole thing.  I love a good party, but you know what I really love is the party food! Good times..

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Internet Cold War

Good read today on Big Think’s website. If you don’t already subscribe to their feed, I encourage you to do so.  Much to think about in the below article for ourselves and future generations..

http://bigthink.com/endless-innovation/are-we-ready-for-an-internet-cold-war