Slowing down to eat

We finished the weekend with some great endings to soccer tournaments. All worth it even though we started our day around 6 a.m. and didn’t finish with games until about 7:30 p.m. I finally made it to the grocery store to buy needed food and drinks. We’ve been on the go so much, so we’ve been eating out quite a bit. That scenario gets old quickly. So tonight my mother and I cooked cubed steak, rice, and sautéed squash and onions. That was served with store-bought cornbread muffins. Yum. Nice to finally slow down to eat a home-cooked meal.
We are now collapsing into bed. This week will officially be our last week of summer vacation. I hope to finish a few projects with my parents’ help and also show them some local sites, Manhattan being a must.
I did notice one of my workbooks is on backorder from Rainbow Resource-ugh, so I need to see if Amazon or another store has it in stock tomorrow. I want to have all pieces in play when I begin academics next week.

20130825-214827.jpg

20130825-214822.jpg

20130825-214758.jpg

20130825-214749.jpg

Leave a comment